New album release date, cover art, track listing revealed!

Hails to you all from the TAVÚ camp!

Some of you might have read this through our social media sites, but to make this official, we take the time to inform you through here.

We are proud to announce that our new album, "Clamor Victorium, Clamor Silentii", will be released June 1st, 2013.

The official cover artwork for the new album, done by Angel Resto. Ain't it lovely?

The official press release has already hit the world, as seen on Brave Words & Bloody Knuckles, and you can read it HERE.

We are extraordinarily psyched about this release. Working on this album has been a two year journey, and its impending release fills us with joy. We can't wait to launch this massive beast upon the world!

All our social network sites have been updated with new art, new pics, new info and album details, so give us a touch onFacebook, Twitter, Reverbnation, Myspace, etc.!

The album was mixed and mastered by the amazing Leo Alvarez (Mattador, Tavu, Slimmy Nuggetz, Tapiz, Coabey, etc.) from Soundjunkies Recording Studio,

What many of you don't know yet is that we did a very special collaboration in the album with award-winning sound designer Cesar Davila-Irizarry, known for his work composing the trademark creepy music for the FX TV show AMERICAN HORROR STORY. Cesar played with us back in the late 90s, and apart from a good friend, he's a massively talented musician. We are honored and very happy to have crafted music with him for this album.

We will be releasing music from it soon for your listening enjoyment. The first single will be "Sin Miedo", which will be released alongside a music video, which many of you participated in when we filmed it last September opening for Municipal Waste.

Stay tuned, for we will be keeping you in the loop on that!

Here is the album track list:

1) Clamor Victorium
2) Sin Miedo
3) Take a Bow
4) Jack
5) A System Without Honor
6) Antipoesia
7) Courtesy
8) Words of Salt and Ash
9) Apologia
10) My Kingdom Falls
11) Clamor Silentii

We will be making more announcements later on, but for now, we want to thank you all for your undying support, and we want to restate that 2013 will be a big year for TAVU, as well as all of you.

Take care, and SPREAD THE WORD!

Tavu Drums

Leave a comment

Add comment